News Briefs: Nominees announced; mental health forum sponsored

Nominees announced for annual award

Bellevue College has announced the 2009 Margin of Excellence Award Nominees: Kristen Connely, Patrick Beardsley, Larry Boykin, Ryan Collier, Jan Ng, Julie Soto, Hristio Stoynov, and Anthony Wiggins. The Margin of Excellence Award ceremony and reception will be from 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. on May 20 at the Carlson Theatre.

NAMI sponsors mental health forums on campus.

The Bellevue College community is welcome to join NAMI-(National Alliance on Mental Illness) Eastside and the Bellevue College Disability resource Center (DRC) for the first in a series of monthly forums on mental health issues. Students, staff and faculty can join the educational forum May 26 from 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. in the Library Media Center in D126 for the presentation, “In our Own Voice: Living with Mental Illness”

The forum will be conducted by Jackie Swett and Reggie Sordenstone, from the NAMI Speakers’ Bureau.